How to mass delete friends on Snapchat?

The World has become a global village due to the internet. Now we can meet new people on social media. We can explore new worlds on these platforms. 

We can make a friend on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, etc. There is no limit to making friends on social media. We can share our feelings and experiences with them. 

But having many friends on social media like Snapchat may cause an issue for you. It is very difficult for you to manage them and reply daily. So you may need to remove some friends from your friend list.

So you are here to learn how you can mass delete Snapchat friends?

Honestly, there is no way you can do a mass delete your friends on Snapchat. But you can delete them one by one. You can also block them in the same way.

If you want to know how to delete or block from your friend list on Snapchat, you can learn how to mass remove friends on Snapchat?

How to mass remove friends on Snapchat?

Unfortunately, there is no feature to mass remove friends on Snapchat. You can remove or block your friends one by one. If you have many friends, it may take time to do it.

How to remove all friends from Snapchat on android?

It is very easy to remove all friends on your Snapchat. There are two methods to do that 

1-Remove Friends From Chat List

 Removing friends from the chat list is very easy. To do that, just follow these simple steps.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Click on the chat icon, which is on the bottom

3-Select Freind 

4-Tap on it for a few seconds

5-It will open a popup click on more

6-Tap on Remove Friend

7-Confirm Remove friend on the popup

In this way, you can delete your friends one by one very easily.

Note: You can also search and tap for a few seconds on chat, and in this way, you can remove your friend.

2-Remove Friends From the Frind list

You can also remove the friends you have added to your friend list or your friends who have added you to your friend list.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Open your Snapchat profile

3-Scroll down to My friends

4-Tap on a friend for a few seconds

5-It will open a popup click on more

6-Tap on Remove Friend

7-Confirm Remove friend on the popup

I hope you can understand these steps. In this way, you can remove all your friends on Snapchat from your friend list.

How Do You Delete All Contacts on Snapchat in 2022

When you install Snapchat on your phone, it automatically syncs all your contacts with Snapchat. It detects all Snapchat accounts on your contact list and shows them in the app. If you want to remove all contacts that are automatically synced on it, you can follow these steps.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Go to profile

3-Click on Setting in the right top corner

4-Navigate to Contact syncing under privacy

5-Uncheck Sync contacts

6-Tap on Delete all contacts Data

7-It will show a popup; click on confirm

It will delete all contacts on Snapchat. Now there will be no contact on your Snapchat from your contact list.

How Do You Sync All Contacts on Snapchat 

By default Snapchat automatically syncs all your Contact from your contact list. But sometimes we have issues, or we can delete our contacts, but we want to sync those contacts automatically. To sync all your contacts again, you can follow these steps.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Go to profile

3-Click on Setting in the right top corner

4-Navigate to Contact syncing under privacy

5-Check Sync contacts are On( if not, then click on the check box to on it)

6-Tap on Confirm button in the popup

This will automatically sync all your data. It may take few time to sync data with the server.

How To Block Someone From Snapchat

Sometimes, few people irritate us, or we don’t want to contact them. But they keep on sending messages, videos, and pictures to us. But we don’t want to see them because they create a problem for us. In this case, we can block them. To stop anyone, you can follow these simple steps.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Click on the chat icon, which is on the bottom

3-Select Freind 

4-Tap on it for a few seconds

5-It will open a popup click on more

6-Tap on Block

7-Confirm Block friend on the popup

In this way, you can block your friend quickly and easily. You will not receive any messages, videos, or pictures from your friend.

Note: You can also block your friend by going to my friend list on your profile

How To Unblock Someone From Snapchat

Sometimes, we mistake blocking someone, or we want someone to remove from the block list. Then questions came into our mind about how we could remove them from our block list. You can follow these easy steps to remove him from the block list.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Go to profile

3-Tap on Setting in the right top corner

4-Navigate to Blcoked under Account action

5-Click on the cross button of the Contact you want to remove from the contact list.

6-Tap on Confirm button in the popup

How To Know How Many Friends You Have On Snapchat?

Like other social media platforms, you can also see how many friends you have in your contact list. This is not a difficult task. You can easily count how many friends you have in your contact list.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Go to profile

3-Go to My Friends

4-Count how many friends you have.

How To Add Your Friend Onto Your Best Friends List?

Sometimes we want to add a few new friends on our Snapchat who have recently created their accounts. We can add them to our friend list in a very easy way. Just follow these friends.

1-Open Snapchat

2-Go to profile

3-Tap on Add Friends

4-Search friend you want to add

5-Click on Add button

It will send a request to the User. After that person accepts your request, you can become a friend on Snapchat.

Note: You can also see all your request sent by other people. You can accept them or reject them.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Does Blocking Someone On Snapchat Delete Messages Too?

Yes, all your messages will be deleted from your history. However, the blocked person can see notes on his message history.

Can I Remove Multiple Friends At Once?

No, you can not remove multiple friends from your chat history at once. You have to remove them one by one.

Can Anyone See My Best Friend On Snapchat?

No one can see your best friend on Snapchat. You can only see it on your profile.

Is Removing and Blocking Friends From Snapchat Means The Same Thing?

Not removing friends mean you are deleting all your chat history, and he can send you a message. But blocking a friend means he can not send you messages at all.

Will A Person Know If He/She Is Blocked On Snapchat?

Nope, your friend you have blocked can not see you have blocked him. He can not send you messages, and he can not see stories on your profile.

Conclusion

In this article, I have explained about adding, removing, and deleting friends from your Snapchat chat app in a very quick and easy way. I hope you have understood all things very well. If you have any issues, you can tell us in the comment section.

Leave a Comment